Official Artist to the Texas Sports Hall of Fame

Click to enlarge

Robert Hurst has been the Official Artist to the Texas Sports Hall of Fame since 1997. Each year limited edition prints are made from paintings he creates to honor the inductees. The framed number one prints are then presented by Hurst to the inductees at the annual induction banquet. Texas Sports Hall of Fame Members who have been honored with Hurst's artwork include:

Jeff Bagwell
Craig Biggio
Norm Cash (posthumously)
Roger Clemens
Larry Dierker
Bill Foster (posthumously)
Rube Foster (posthumously)
Wayne Graham
Nolan Ryan

Hakeem Olajuwon
Clyde Drexler
Sandra Meadows (Coach) (posthumously)
Harely Redin
David Robinson
Marsha Sharp (Coach)
Sheryl Swoopes

Troy Aikman
Sammy Baugh
Red Cashion (Referee)
Tex Coulter
John David Crow
Eric Dickerson
Darrell Green
Jimmy Johnson
Richard "Night Train" Lane
Bob Lilly
Bruce Matthews
Mike Munchak
Mel Renfro
James Street
Rayfield Wright

Charles Coody
Judy Rankin
Payne Stewart (posthumously)

Michael Johnson
Mary Lou Retton
Louise Ritter

Auto Racing
Jim Hall
Bobby Labonte
Terry Labonte

Other Sports
Clyde Hart (Track and Field Coach)
Larry Isbell (All-American Football and Baseball (posthumously)
Ty Murray (Rodeo)

(More photo links coming soon.)

(Above image: Front page of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame class of 2004 induction banquet program featuring the artwork of Robert Hurst. Click on the image to enlarge.)

  • The artworks are amazing. Totally got my money's worth. And the customer service is excellent. A++ company!

    - Robert G., Hercules, CA

and stay up-to-date on the latest news and notes from ADFA!
Copyright ©1999 - 2017 A Damn Fine Artist. All Rights Reserved. Yahoo Store Web Design by Solid Cactus

E-commerce by Yahoo!